Fields Announced for NCAA D2 Championships

Published by Martin Bingisser
May 17th 2012, 7:34am | 762 views

The NCAA Division II Championships take place next weekend and the fields have been announced. Ryan Loughney (Ashland) and Liz Murphy (Grand Valley State) lead strong fields into this year's meet. On the men's side, fourteen throwers have broken 60 meters so far this year.

Men's Hammer Throw  
    Name                    Year School                  Seed Mark           
  1 Ryan Loughney             JR Ashland                 69.89m  
  2 Drew Frizzell             SR Central Missouri        67.32m  
  3 Anthony Enyi              SR Msu-Moorhead            64.36m  
  4 Garrett Grey              SO Ashland                 64.29m  
  5 Ross Bunchek              JR Wayne St. (Neb.)        62.95m  
  6 Michael Hoffman           SR Western Washington      62.87m  
  7 Mitch Sahlfeld            SR Fort Hays St.           62.27m  
  8 Mike Jeffery              SR Ashland                 62.26m  
  9 Matt Royer                JR Indianapolis            61.66m  
 10 Christopher Heil          JR Msu-Moorhead            61.58m  
 11 Andrew Gorley             SO Grand Valley St.        61.14m  
 12 Craig Call                JR Ashland                 60.91m  
 13 Tyler Fleet               JR Abilene Christian       60.57m  
 14 Chase Sniadecki           SR Ashland                 60.26m  
 15 Chris Warning             SR Slippery Rock           59.87m  
 16 Mark Manno                SO Lock Haven              59.21m  
 17 Gavin Wuthrich            SR Pittsburg St.           58.40m  
 18 Adam Kershaw              SR St. Cloud State         58.09m

Women's Hammer Throw  
    Name                    Year School                  Seed Mark           
  1 Liz Murphy                SO Grand Valley St.        61.21m  
  2 Danielle Thu              SR UC San Diego            60.07m  
  3 Kristin Cameron           JR Northwood               57.44m  
  4 Jessica Horsley           SR Chadron State           57.29m  
  5 Kayla Muyskens            JR Central Missouri        56.16m  
  6 Alyssa Zokoe              FR Grand Valley St.        56.14m  
  7 Alexis DeJean             SR St. Joseph's (Ind.)     55.96m  
  8 Katelyn Fox               SO Grand Valley St.        55.86m  
  9 Bidemi Balogun            SR American Int'l          55.66m  
 10 Torrie Self               SR Central Washington      55.58m  
 11 Tara Cooper               SR Ashland                 55.45m  
 12 Jenny Schuler             JR Winona State            55.39m  
 13 Heidi Smith               JR Pittsburg St.           55.24m  
 14 Jessica Pilling           FR Ferris State            54.78m  
 15 Christa Bergmann          SR Fort Hays St.           54.77m  
 16 Randi Depp                SR Findlay                 54.27m
 17 Michelle Potter           JR Winona State            53.98m is a published by the non-profit Evergreen Athletic Fund and edited by Martin Bingisser. Please consider donating to help support the site.

Donate to the Evergreen Athletic Fund

Post to:
Post as: 
Switch to Full Version