Fields Announced for NCAA D2 Championships

Published by Martin Bingisser
May 17th 2012, 7:48am | 1463 views

The NCAA Division II Championships take place next weekend in Pueblo, Colorado and the fields have been announced. Defending champion Ryan Loughney (Ashland) and Liz Murphy (Grand Valley State) are both once again the top qualifiers, although they will have to beat tough competition to defend their titles.

Men Hammer Throw
     Name                        Year School            Seed Mark           
  1 Ryan Loughney                  SR Ashland              70.15m
  2 Matt Royer                     SR Indianapolis         67.15m
  3 Ross Bunchek                   SR Wayne St. (Neb.)     66.20m
  4 Derrick Vicars                 JR Findlay              66.04m
  5 Garrett Grey                   SR Ashland              65.05m
  6 Baptiste Kerjean               JR Abilene Christian    64.08m
  7 Mark Manno                     JR Lock Haven           62.56m
  8 Michael Hoffman                SR Western Washington   62.51m
  9 Cory Meuleman                  SR Ashland              61.82m
 10 Christopher Heil               SR Msu-Moorhead         61.79m
 11 Ja Mar Watson                  FR Florida Tech         61.67m
 12 Craig Call                     SR Ashland              61.09m
 13 Ryan Smith                     JR Indianapolis         60.58m
 14 Tim McElroy                    SR Fort Hays St.        60.30m
 15 Andrew Gorley                  JR Grand Valley St.     59.98m
 16 John Talbert                   JR Pittsburg St.        59.89m

Women Hammer Throw
     Name                        Year School            Seed Mark           
  1 Liz Murphy                     JR Grand Valley St.     62.62m
  2 Jessica Rowland                JR Findlay              61.49m
  3 Michelle Potter                SR Winona State         60.56m
  4 Kristin Cameron                SR Northwood            59.15m
  5 Kate Walter                    SR NW Missouri          58.94m
  6 Bidemi Balogun                 SR American Int'l       58.84m
  7 Jenny Schuler                  SR Winona State         57.82m
  8 Carly Fehringer                SO Wayne St. (Neb.)     56.49m
  9 Kelly Ash                      SR Ashland              55.95m
 10 Heidi Smith                    SR Pittsburg St.        55.58m
 11 Vanita Moses                   SR Lock Haven           55.53m
 12 Emily Wells                    SO Wayne St. (Neb.)     55.20m
 13 Kayla Muyskens                 SR Central Missouri     55.11m
 14 Alyssa Zokoe                   SO Grand Valley St.     54.78m
 15 Samantha Spindel               SR So. Conn. St.        54.52m
 16 Alyssa Hudgins                 JR Georgian Court       54.52m
 17 Jessica Pilling                SO Ferris State         54.48m is a published by the non-profit Evergreen Athletic Fund and edited by Martin Bingisser. Please consider donating to help support the site.

Donate to the Evergreen Athletic Fund

Post to:
Post as: 
Switch to Full Version