Upload a Photo Upload a Video Add a News article Write a Blog Add a Comment
Blog Feed News Feed Video Feed All Feeds





MPSF Day one - Oregon update

Published by
Ads   Feb 28th 2009, 2:18pm


I am there having a good time announcing the men's side and Paul Merca is announcing the women.

Oregon update

Too bad Oregon didn't have Holland or James to run in the 60.  No one is running that fast. Oregon was shut out of the 200.  Things looked good in the 5000 as Diego Mercado tried to chase down top seed Jake Schmitt of Washington but couldn't catch him and nearly pr'd, 13:58, in chasing him.  Daniel out-kicked three others and got a big pr in 14:03.  Oregon's #3 DMR team didn't do much.

Eaton didn't run the 60 hurdle but Redshirt freshman Eric Hersey looked really good and will run the final today. 

Vernell Warren had a nice pr of 24-7 1/4 for third in the long jump.  The men's Weight throw was stacked and sophomore Jordan Stray couldn't make the final. 


Ashton Purvis and Mandy White looked great in the 60.  Mandy White ran a pr 7.57.  Keshia Baker and Mandy White scored in the 200 and ran well 24.44 for Baker.  Bria Wetsch ran sixth (16:38) in the 5k and it was nice to see her run well.  Lindsay Person made the final of the 60 hurdles. Oregon was fourth in the DMR with their #2 or 3 team. Jamesha Youngblood (6.13) was second and Briane Thiesen was 8th in the Long Jump.  Sophmore Melissa Gergel was third in the pole vault at 13-5 1/4 as only Gabriela Duclos could make 13-9 1/4.  Megan Maloney scoreda fourth in the Weight Throw with a throw over 56 feet (17.13).

Kalindra McFadden had a nice pr of 4044 in the Pentathlon to take the MPSF title.

Try to watch today there will be many good races.  The men may make a run today with Wheating and Rupp in the 800, Kiptoo-Biwott and Acosta in the mile, Puskedra and Cetrowitz in the 3k.  Klech will be in the 4x400,

For the women, no one in the 800, Kosinski in the mile, Scherf and Blood in the 3k, and Baker, Youngblood, Worthen and Purvis in the 4x400



Post to:
Post as: 
History for MPSF Indoor Championships
2015 1 47 2 223  
2014 1 1 7 92  
2013 1 169 3 77  
2012 1 163 9 62  
2011 1 83 2    
2010 1 74 2 8  
2009 1 66 1 19 3
2008 1 36 14 8 1
2007 1   1    
2006 1   1    
2005 1   1    
2004 1   1