You must complete Step 1 before picking your subscription plan.
Canceling your +plus account: To cancel your +plus subscription you must log-in to your RunnerSpace account and return to this page to edit your subscription settings.
Refunds: RunnerSpace will honor any refund request for unused subscription accounts within 5 days of the purchase date or last renewal date. No refund will be issued if the account has logged-in to the site and/or watched content (Live Webcasts, Training videos, etc.) during those five days. If you accidentally signed up for a year or 2-year pass when meaning to sign up for a monthly pass, you can get a refund if we are notified (email: email@example.com) in the first 5 days of the purchase. We will then charge your account the monthly subscription fee of $12.99.
Upgrades: Users can upgrade from a Month pass to a 1- or 2-year pass and also upgrade from a 1-year pass to a 2-year pass at anytime. The upgrade will be charged the day of the upgrade and will prorate the pass automatically. We can start the upgrade at the time of the renewal or immediately (default is immediately).
Renew a canceled subscription: To renew a previously canceled subscription you must log-in to your RunnerSpace account and pick one of the three options (Month - 1 Year - 2 Years) to re-purchase your desired pass.
Sharing accounts: Sharing accounts is not allowed. If you are logged-in to RunnerSpace with two devices/computers, the second device will be blocked until you logout of the first device/computer.
Watching on mobile devices: Most events will be mobile friendly on the major devices including iPad, iPhone and many Android devices.
Archived events: Most event videos will be available on-demand within 24-48 hours after the event.
Downgrading: Downgrading your package is not allowed. You can however cancel your current subscription and start a new subscription when the old one runs out.