Upload a Photo Upload a Video Add a News article Write a Blog Add a Comment
Blog Feed News Feed Video Feed All Feeds


Misc News (389)



Baxter, Arthur earn top cross country honors » Ventura County Star

Published by
chadscott   Dec 8th 2011, 12:46am

Baxter, Arthur earn top cross country honors

Sophomore Sarah Baxter of Simi Valley High and senior Geno Arthur of Rio Mesa have been chosen as runners of the year by the Ventura County Cross Country Coaches Association.


Roger Evans of Simi Valley is the girls coach of the year and Mike Smith of Camarillo and Joe Snyder of Westlake are the boys coaches of the year.


On the girls all-county team, Erika Barr and Karla Vernola of Simi Valley are the seniors of the year. Hannah Kirkegaard of Ventura is the junior of the year. Paige Shelton of Ventura is the sophomore of the year and Jenny Giguere is the freshman of the year.


On the girls first team, freshmen Brianne Holland of Royal, Sarah Riggs of Simi Valley and Monika Gyalay of Moorpark join Baxter, Barr, Vernola, Kirkegaard and Giguere.


The girls second team is comprised of: junior Rachel Vinas and freshman Desirae Jones of Simi Valley; freshman Ariana Brajkovich of La Reina; senior Nicki Ghazarian of Westlake; senior Sophie Mateu of Royal; and seniors Caitlin Turner, Melanie Joerger and Ashton Padberg of Thousand Oaks.


The girls third team is made up of: Shelton and Rebecca Guadiana of Ventura, senior Kalin Padberg and junior Genevieve Johnson of Thousand Oaks, senior Rachel Naumann of Camarillo, freshman Taylor Garrison of Agoura, sophomore Kiana Hope of Fillmore and Cheyenne Watts of Calabasas.


On the boys all-county team, Edwin Herrera of Ventura is the senior of the year, Kyle Medina of Ventura is the junior of the year, Mikey Giguere of Westlake and Sahm Bazargan of Oak Park are sophomores of the year and Graham Rigby of Westlake is the freshman of the year.


On the boys first team, senior Gustavo Sanchez of Nordhoff; senior Anthony Allen of St. Bonaventure; junior Kyle Medina of Ventura; and senior Cole Couchman and junior Joel Gonzalez of Camarillo join Arthur, Giguere and Bazargan.


The second team is comprised of: senior Frankie Moncada of Simi Valley; junior Teerth Patel, sophomore Michael Picchini and senior Tamas Gyalay of Moorpark; junior Rocky Peterson of Westlake; senior Sho Kodera of Thousand Oaks; sophomore Jonathan Byrne of Newbury Park; and senior Nathan Hennigan of Nordhoff.


On the third team, senior Jessie Williams of Rio Mesa, senior Tommy Lopez of Thousand Oaks, seniors Ryan Zelada and Jacob Lowry of Oak Park, senior Adam Lucero of Camarillo, junior Jackson Chirigotis and senior Bryan Bendik of Simi Valley join Herrera.

Read the full article at: www.vcstar.com
Post to:
Post as: 
History for chadscott
2015   50 5  
2014 18 75 59  
2013 3 136 61  
2012 24 88 15  
2011 8 19 309  
2010   2    
2009   2    
2008 1 1    
2006   1    
1999   1